MVACG Info for Week of 1/16/17

posted Jan 15, 2017, 5:27 PM by MiamiValley AdaptiveColorGuard
Hello Guard Families,
  • Monday, January 16: There is practice on Martin Luther King Day from 6:45-7:45
  • Monday, January 23: Dress Rehearsal at Practice from 6:45 - 7:45: Performers need to wear their uniforms to practice. 
  • Uniforms for Winter Guard: Your child will need to wear a flannel shirt, jeans, & any black shoes (tennis shoes, etc.)  that your child is comfortable in. You can purchase a new shirt or use a flannel shirt your child already owns. MVACG will provide the cowboy hats, flags, props, and equipment.
  • Sunday, January 29: Miamisburg Show - Arrival time and performance time TBA
  • Check the following dates to see if your child is available to perform. You need to let me know if they will not be available.
Sunday, January 29: Miamisburg
Sunday, February 5: Northmont
Sunday, February 12: Nutter
Sunday, March 5: Centerville
Sunday, March 12: Trent
Sunday, April 1: MEPA Championships at Nutter
Friday, April 7 or Saturday, April 8: WGI Championships at UD Arena

  • All practice dates & performance dates are updated on the MVACG calendar on the website www.mvacg.orgYou will find the calendar by clicking the word calendar on the left side of the home page. You should be able to add it to your Google calendar by clicking the + on the bottom right corner of the calendar.

If your child is not going to be at practice or at any of the above performances, please text me at 937 271-2288 ASAP.

Diane Pressel
MVACG President
Comments